New Beginnings

I am that person that perpetually starts a blog but never finishes it (or keeps it going, for that matter).  I always start with good intentions and ideas, but they just never pan out.  Now that summer is here and I am out of school, I need something to fill my time with.  That is, what little time I actually have to myself.  However, I cannot complain.  My time is mostly taken up by my mini task-master:  My son.  He is only 9 months old but he is such a handful!  That little boy can crawl like it’s no one’s business, climb almost any obstacle you put in front of him, and jabber as if he’s the one speaking English and we’re speaking jibberish.  I absolutely love that boy!

My husband helps as much as he can with the little Meap, but he has his hands full as well.  He is also on summer break, but I use the word break very loosely.  He is both developing curriculum for the next school year as well as working on his Master’s Degree.  So, needless to say, he is super busy and hard working.  I love that guy, too!

I started this particular blog about two years ago, but I only posted once.  Yep.  One whopping post.  I’m not sure why I didn’t continue on with it, but I decided to keep it anyways.  Glad I did.  I think it sums up what my life is about right now. I tried and tried to think of a “niche” for a blog.  I’ve tried blogging about weight loss, but it hasn’t panned out.  I’ve tried blogging about finances, and that hasn’t really worked either.  I’m not really crafty and I’m not a great cook (as you will soon find out).  I finally decided that the only thing I can blog about is the thing I know the most about – me! I am not particularly interesting nor exciting.  However, I have opinions, thoughts and feelings about all sorts of things.  Chances are, people probably will not be reading my posts to quote me in some doctoral journal or a TIME article.

But . . . that’s ok!  This will be my journal.  A place where I can talk about everything.  Weight loss (or gain) to finances to family.  And maybe, just maybe, I will make some friends along the way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

